Skip to main content

"I have bought several cars from Murray. They have always been helpful, friendly and efficient. Happy to go the extra mile to please the customer. Special mention for Claire who is always kind and helpful."

Christopher Edge , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 04 November 2021

"Efficient friendly service. Kept me informed of progress towards car collection. Very quick turnaround exactly as required. Would come back and purchase again in few years time."

Marcus Cattell , Volkswagen Plymouth , 03 November 2021

"Really good from start to finish, Claire is a star!"

Scott Waldron , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 03 November 2021

"Excellent and efficient service, advice, assistance. Everything well presented and explained. "

Hanna Charlesworth , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 03 November 2021

"Cannot fault the experience."

Catriona Mackay , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 03 November 2021

"Friendly staff and excellent communication from Rowan. Rowan was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions."

Arron Porter , Volkswagen Plymouth , 02 November 2021

"It was quick easy and no hassle. David stayed late on both occasions I came into the office."

Sarah Cuming , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 02 November 2021

"I dealt with Kate, who as always was a total superstar! She was through, efficient and responded to all my queries in speedy time. "

Laura Richards , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 02 November 2021

"Friendly and professional all around."

Albert Hasani , Volkswagen Plymouth , 02 November 2021

"The sales rep Josh was absolutely amazing so patient & informative going above & beyond to ensure I created my dream car."

Stephen Sullivan , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 02 November 2021

"Rowan was amazing and so helpful in answering all my questions and explained all the paperwork really well. Thank you so much! My golf is amazing, so nice to drive."

Melissa Lumley , Volkswagen Plymouth , 01 November 2021

"Everything was perfect. Andy and Claire looked after us and we couldn’t fault them. "

Philip Mylam , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 01 November 2021

"Excellent service from start to finish. Thank you."

Chris Blunt , Volkswagen Plymouth , 01 November 2021

"Sam was so helpful, he was friendly whilst maintaining professionalism. Nothing was too much trouble."

Janet Wynn , Volkswagen Plymouth , 31 October 2021

"Professional and helpful staff that made buying a car easy. "

Thomas Genaway , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 31 October 2021

"We were looked after superbly by Rowan and would recommend her to our friends and family. The car is beautifully smooth, quiet and with exciting technology. "

Julie Page , Volkswagen Plymouth , 31 October 2021

"I came into the branch clueless on what car I wanted next. Soon as I walked I was welcomed by Rowan who was lovely and went above and beyond to try and find me the perfect car. She showed me the polo life and I fell in love straight away. Rowan organised a test drive as soon as she could and from there everything we so smoothly from the day signing papers to collection of the car. I couldn’t recommend Rowan and Volkswagen enough! "

Katie Mason , Volkswagen Plymouth , 31 October 2021

"No waiting around. Approached as soon as I walked into the show room. Lee listened to my requirements. Asked my budget , Monthly costs and was able in no time at all to come back with an offer which was hard to refuse. Test drive was offered with a full walk round the vehicle. Lee even went over the whole vehicle again for my wife so she could see the spec of the vehicle and what it could do. I went in to buy a car and left with a new car in less then 24hrs. Outstanding service, quick, easy and informative. Aftercare call within 24hrs to see how we felt about the vehicle. Will definitely recommend Lee and VW to others looking for a new vehicle."

Lee Smith , Volkswagen Plymouth , 30 October 2021

"Good updates throughout manufacture of my car and good service to ensure I got it as soon as it arrived at the showroom."

David Charlwood , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 30 October 2021

"Couldn't fault the service! "

Christina Miles , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 30 October 2021

"Full info all the way, willing to be flexible on details. "

David Offiler , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 29 October 2021

"Brilliant customer service Friendly and approachable and happy to help with anything."

Bethany Pearce , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 29 October 2021

"Very professional and good service. "

Emma Mantell , Volkswagen Plymouth , 28 October 2021

"Very friendly, open mined staff who have all the answers you need."

Nathan BooklessBrowne , Volkswagen Plymouth , 28 October 2021

"Everything at my timescale and car ready for both test drive and eventual handover at my convenience."

Robert Priston , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 27 October 2021

"The whole process from start to finish by the sales team was brilliant. They knew the all about the vehicle I was interested in and talked me through everything. After having three VW cars now from the Golf SV, Tcross and now the T Roc so far I have no complaints with any of them ,the Troc is a very refined vehicle good value for the money. "

Bob Bellerby , Volkswagen Plymouth , 26 October 2021

"Very satisfied with the whole experience."

Andrew McAusland , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 26 October 2021

"This is my 3rd vehicle from Murray Newton Abbot, they are much better than my local dealership, competitive, courteous and nothing is too much trouble! Highly recommend."

Cassie Grose , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 26 October 2021

"Very happy with the service given. The staff were very helpful and answered all of our questions. We had a lot of confidence by the car so thank you. The car is perfect for what we want and is a great little car."

Austin Cheal , Volkswagen Plymouth , 25 October 2021

"Took her time in explaining all the info and repeating until I understood. "

Susan Langford , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 25 October 2021

"Adrian was brilliant and was very informative regarding engine and model types."

Antonia Joyce , Volkswagen Plymouth , 25 October 2021

"Laura was brilliant!"

Stephen Bruster , Volkswagen Plymouth , 24 October 2021

"The purchase was faultless from initial enquiry through to completion of the sale and handover. The communication from Jake was excellent and each step of the process was explained very well. I would have no hesitation in buying from Jake and Murray Volkswagen in the future and would be more than happy to recommend them to friends and family. Genuinely friendly, professional and unpressured.."

Peter Watt , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 23 October 2021

"Good reliable service. Everything done as said it would be. Very impressed by your member of staff Kate, very friendly and professional."

Elizabeth Waye , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 22 October 2021

"I found the service at excellent, couldn’t of been looked after any better."

Luke French , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 22 October 2021

"Great service and really helped and informed throughout."

James Elliott , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 21 October 2021

"Jake was friendly, well mannered, gave good clear advice and made the whole experience very easy and comfortable. It is a beautiful car and drives lovely! "

Geoff Salisbury , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 21 October 2021

"Great Service from Lee the sales man. Very nice car clean and well presented! "

Keith Brown , Volkswagen Plymouth , 21 October 2021

"Excellent service and very well looked after by Sam."

Nicola Du Plessis , Volkswagen Plymouth , 20 October 2021

"Excellent service and the benefits of buying a car from Murray’s was the decision maker. "

Karen Goss , Volkswagen Plymouth , 20 October 2021

"Very professional and personable salesperson and did exactly as they said they would with little drama."

James Prior , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 19 October 2021

"Everything was spot on, nothing to find fault with. Jon was great - friendly, professional and not pushy."

Roger Fillingham , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 18 October 2021

"Lee was very Knowledgeable and answered my queries in a manner which made me feel comfortable and reassured. Lee was courteous but not too pushy sensing my nervousness in driving a car without a handbrake he was extremely patient at putting my mind at rest and addressing all my questioning without being flippant and patronising . Just a really nice man."

Elizabeth Sanderson , Volkswagen Plymouth , 18 October 2021

"Great service from Jon. Responsive, friendly and attentive. Really enjoyed dealing with him again. It is the 3rd Golf R I have had and the 2nd from Newton Abbott. The new Mark 8 is really fantastic and impressive. Lovely to drive and be in."

Jonathan Stoker , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 15 October 2021

"Rowan was absolutely lovely and helped us with everything we needed. I love my new polo... it’s everything I needed in a second car."

Leanne Rowe , Volkswagen Plymouth , 15 October 2021

"I was there for approx 2.5 hours looking for the right car for me and Kate was absolutely lovely, answered all my queries and gave me her advice and went out of her way to help me find a car that fitted my requirements/needs. "

Gemma Collings , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 14 October 2021

"David was very professional, polite, not pushy . All the things we like. Very nice guy. Excellent at his job. Will definitely be in touch in the future. Hoping to win the lottery to buy my son and daughter a car. Thankyou very much!"

Mark Timmins , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 14 October 2021

"We dealt with Jon and everything was a 5 star VIP service. We couldn't have asked for a better person to help us with the sale. I would 100% recommend him for a medal of honour if there is one in the business. We were so happy with the process of purchasing the car that we couldn't believe it was that easy and such smooth sailing. 5 stars across the board! "

Sereisha Kandasami , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 13 October 2021

"Friendly and professional service. Very easy purchase process. Showroom is immaculate. Wonderful customer service. The added benefit of 2 years servicing and warranty gives great peace of mind. All staff are incredibly knowledgeable and approachable."

Colin Wilson , Volkswagen Plymouth , 12 October 2021

"Excellent communication from Jake. "

Sophie Stocks , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 12 October 2021

"Faultless service & nothing was too much trouble!"

Peter Bowden , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 11 October 2021

"David was extremely professional, informative and polite throughout the purchasing process. He answered all my questions and went through the car’s operating systems thoroughly before I left. David always returned my calls too. Five stars is not enough. I’m a driving instructor and this is my third VW Polo and first petrol engine. So far I and my pupils are delighted with it."

Fiona Fortson , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 11 October 2021

"It was all an enjoyable experience. Being greeted in the car park and being shown where to park and then shown to the showroom was something that had not happened at other dealers throughout my search. "

Alan Hayward , Volkswagen Plymouth , 11 October 2021

"Fantastic service from all staff - especially Kate. Cannot fault the team. Spent a lot of time talking me through everything and answered every question I had. Would not hesitate to recommend + buy another car from this garage. "

Charlotte Ball , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 11 October 2021

"The salesman and his team were excellent, friendly, and very helpful. We could not fault anything, and were extremely pleased by the bouquet of flowers."

John Lowe , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 10 October 2021

"Fantastic sales team, Tasche has been great, highly recommend!"

David Brewer , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 09 October 2021

"This is one of the best services I have received. The salesman was not pushy in anyway and was extremely helpful and polite. "

Deborah Fry , Volkswagen Plymouth , 07 October 2021

"I was very well looked after and informed by Steve who helped me through the process without any pressure and I would recommend them to friends and family. Plus I love the car! Thanks."

Edwards Griffiths , Skoda Plymouth , 06 October 2021

"Excellent service all round, from choosing the car, dealing with its purchase, and driving off. My prior experience in buying cars has been to be patronised. I didn't experience this at all, nor was I ostensibly pushed to buy - which has the opposite effect on me. I was impressed by the time Stephen gave to me explaining how the car worked before I drove off, despite having made the sale. Perhaps equally importantly, he and his colleague Chris wore a face mask once they saw that I was more comfortable in one. Beyond considerate."

Sarah Green , Skoda Plymouth , 06 October 2021

"Best buying experience of buying a car staff very good felt very comfortable!"

Stephen Ward , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 06 October 2021

"Rowan the sales person was excellent at every level in how she dealt with the sale. I am very pleased with my new car! "

Gillian Hugo , Volkswagen Plymouth , 05 October 2021

"The member of staff that dealt with me was polite, informative and organised things very efficiently. I didn’t feel rushed and nothing was too much trouble. "

Angela Davies , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 05 October 2021

"Great customer service from everyone in the Plymouth branch. Our sales woman put us at ease and couldn’t be more helpful. Would highly recommend the Plymouth branch to anyone looking for a new car."

Jessica Brazier , Volkswagen Plymouth , 05 October 2021

"Car was in lovely condition and just what I was looking for dealer was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble even providing me with the full service history in a stamped up service book which I requested I am a bit old fashioned. Thanks! "

Clive Cadman , Volkswagen Plymouth , 05 October 2021

"Dennis took care of everything even let us pick the date for pick up around my wife as she is pregnant. We test drove a few cars and Dennis crunched all the number and made it fit within our budget as we needed a bigger car for our expanding family."

Richard Sidwell , Skoda Plymouth , 05 October 2021

"Courtesy, prompt responses, listening to what I wanted rather than doing a hard sell. "

Hilary Hunkin , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 05 October 2021

"Excellent relaxed pleasant service from a very competent salesman."

Trevor Tolliday , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 05 October 2021

"We dealt with Ross who was great! We’ve not bought a car brand new before only ever second hand etc and Ross made the whole transaction very smooth. He was very informative with all the information we needed. Was great at keeping us in the loop. "

Charlotte Paul , Volkswagen Plymouth , 05 October 2021

"From start to finish I was treated very well. I was given advice and information, not pushy at all it was an overall enjoyable experience. Sam was extremely good sales man and was down to earth not official on the phone just like talking to a friend or relative, he was friendly and helpful and guided me through the whole process! He was very patient with me and to be fair I did ask a lot of questions but he was great with me and and answers all my queries if he was not available I would leave a message and he would always ring me back.....thank you Sam and the car runs like a dream!"

Dale Dudley , Volkswagen Plymouth , 04 October 2021

"The sales lady was absolutely brilliant!"

Timothy Neasom , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 04 October 2021

"Adam was very professional and knowledgeable. He was aware of our situation and tailored his sales pitch to suit."

Neil Mullis , Volkswagen Plymouth , 04 October 2021

"I needed to purchase an Octavia as my previous Octavia was 11 years old and decided to purchase this Octavia because of its environmental credentials. Tony was very helpful in telephone, guiding us to your facility as we got lost because of local road works. He made us very relaxed during the process of purchasing the car and explained in detail, all the packages available. The car was valeted before handing over and an MOT conducted. I was very impressed your facility and the coverage of breakdown, warranty and the first annual service. Full marks to all."

Peter Hudson , Skoda Plymouth , 04 October 2021

"Prompt replies, full details, all queries answered. Easy and pleasant to deal with. "

Samuel Doidge , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 04 October 2021

"As always it was a great experience getting my new car . From start to collecting it everything was explained and gone into detail. Would never buy a car from anywhere else. Jon who has sold me my last two cars is absolutely excellent. Thoroughly recommend. "

Patricia Reeves , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 03 October 2021

"First class service from start to finish!"

Matthew Billingham , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 03 October 2021

"From start to finish it was quick and easy. Not bombarded with phone calls like many other car dealerships. but every question I had was answered. Brilliant service couldn’t recommend highly enough."

Cameron Grice , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 02 October 2021

"Everything was done professionally, efficiently and with customer care at the forefront of every interaction. "

Dominic Miles , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 02 October 2021

"From the time we walked into the showroom to have a look at cars and to the end when we drove off in our new car, we could not speak highly enough of the Professionalism of Tony and Chris. Every step of the process was explained so well and we felt very valued."

Christine George , Skoda Plymouth , 02 October 2021

"We had a polo from them. They’ve always looked after us. I was worried as it’s smaller but it’s great! "

Joseph Turton , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 01 October 2021

"I could find nothing wrong with my experience in buying our new car. The visits to the showroom and the test drive were both conducted in a professional and friendly way and we were kept informed at all stages of our purchase. "

Ian Marshall , Volkswagen Plymouth , 01 October 2021

"Tony was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make our daughter feel special as well. He was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole experience. The finishing touches with the teddy for our daughter was lovely."

Samantha Dowling , Skoda Plymouth , 01 October 2021

"Finding the car I wanted and completing the paperwork was really straightforward. Josh our salesman was efficient, knowledgeable and totally helpful."

David Webber , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 30 September 2021

"Murray Skoda were fab. The salesman Dennis was just brilliant and I couldn't have asked for more help. He was calm and efficient and showed great initiative and knowledge which made the whole process stress free. The finance chap, Chris also made everything clear and answered all my questions so I felt confident I knew what I was doing. He was calm, knowledgeable, thorough, showing amazing initiative but not pushy. Made the whole process easy."

Alice Povey , Skoda Plymouth , 30 September 2021

"I have changed my car earlier than I planned due to the good offer I was proactively made by the dealership. Had they not have contacted me about this I would have looked around all garages next February to have bought the best value car. This saved me the time doing that and I was able to stay in a car I loved. Tony gave me all the information I needed quickly and succinctly enough for me to make a decision to purchase a car over the phone and be driving it away a week later hassle free. He kept me informed of what I needed to do at every point and made the whole process stress free. A great service"

Kerry Fellows , Skoda Plymouth , 30 September 2021

"I dealt with Richard at Murray Skoda, Plymouth as my late husband had had two previous Skodas from Richard and I felt comfortable going back to him. He always goes above and beyond to find the right car for you and puts you at ease. I wouldn't go to anybody else for my vehicles. Thank you once again Richard. I love my sporty Fabia!"

Helen Hillstead , Skoda Plymouth , 30 September 2021

"The purchase of my new car was stress free, due to the excellent service provided by David, he kept in regular contact providing updates on the progress and collection of my new Golf. The car has exceeded my expectations and Murray’s have again been brilliant- I will always recommend to friends and family. Thank you again to David!"

Mark Davidson , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 30 September 2021

"Courteous and helpful. Adam found the car I wanted for the price I wanted to pay. Very straightforward process. Everything was done on schedule and as planned. All communication was easy and everything discussed was carried out."

Lydia Rawe , Volkswagen Plymouth , 30 September 2021

"First class service cannot fault!"

Raymond Knapman , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 29 September 2021

"Excellent, personable service provide by Tasche who really looked after my requirements. "

Jamie McKay , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 29 September 2021

"Customer service was excellent as always, Adrian was very patient and I felt no pressure at all to make a decision into purchasing the car. A follow up call on Monday afternoon was appreciated and I know if I have any further questions I will be able to call Adrian or the Murrays team and would do without hesitation."

Laura Barbour , Volkswagen Plymouth , 29 September 2021

"Great Service as always from Kate, with a nice quick handover."

Ian Penrose , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 28 September 2021

"Excellent service and I am delighted with the car - this is my third Passat estate and definitely the best yet. Excellent car to drive and plenty of space! "

Adrian White , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 28 September 2021

"Very happy with the experience of leasing a new Skoda Kamiq from Murray Skoda through the Mobility scheme, Richard could not have been more helpful!"

David Valerio , Skoda Plymouth , 27 September 2021

"Buying the car was made easier than I expected. Everyone was very helpful and the car was delivered to my door. The car drives and looks amazing. Very comfortable and has all the extras I need and more. Very happy with my golf will definitely be buying from be again. "

Alan Cook , Volkswagen Plymouth , 27 September 2021

"We were particularly impressed with Tasche, the sales rep. Her kind and thoughtful advice was very helpful to us in deciding in what direction to go and we may well have turned to a different garage and bought elsewhere had it not been for her personal approach to us and our needs. "

Andrew Brown , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 26 September 2021

"Mainly due to the fact that there wasn't any pressurised salesmanship enabling us to make our own decision. Jake was very helpful when we collected the car and spent time to explain the controls. Jake was very helpful from start to finish!"

Clive Long , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 24 September 2021

"Smooth transaction, help when needed and couldn't do enough! "

William Milliner , Volkswagen Plymouth , 23 September 2021

"Super helpful and quick - great service and great car! "

Alexandra Boughton , Volkswagen Plymouth , 23 September 2021

"I could not be happier with the service I received David is a credit to your company nothing is to much bother for him and he gives you his undecided attention to make sure you are happy with everything. I am really happy with my car . If I have any concerns I only have to phone and somebody will always help or pop into the showroom my car is lovely to drive and both myself and my husband are very happy. Good value for money! "

Michelle Stone , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 22 September 2021

"Friendly, efficient service with sales team keeping me informed and letting me know when the particular car I was looking for came into stock I thought the particular sales person dealing with me knew the cars and kept me kept me up to date with the process."

Richard Kingdom , Volkswagen Plymouth , 22 September 2021

"Dennis was always very helpful and patient with us. We particularly liked the videos he sent through of the cars we were interested in. He was knowledgeable, courteous and non-patronising and thoroughly deserves 5 stars."

Alison Farr , Skoda Plymouth , 22 September 2021

"From start to finish - initial call to handing the keys over - Adrian was fantastic. "

Jai Newton , Volkswagen Plymouth , 22 September 2021

"Murray Volkswagen in Newton Abbot have always provided us with excellent service in every interaction we have had with them. On this occasion John who handled our purchase was not only personable but provided excellent advice to get us the best deal within our budget. The day we picked our new cars up we were treated like royalty. He was also great with our children as was everyone at Murray VW. The whole experience has been fabulous from start to finish. Thank you John."

Helen Roberts , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 21 September 2021

"Sam was key here, second car he has sold me. Love the car! "

Robert Puschendorf , Volkswagen Plymouth , 20 September 2021

"I am a returning customer and have been for the last 20 odd years.... Speaks for itself!"

John Gent , Volkswagen Plymouth , 20 September 2021

"Nothing could be bettered - the car fulfils every thing I want."

Mike Fox , Volkswagen Plymouth , 20 September 2021

"Great customer care, as always. Thoroughly enjoying it, an improvement in refinement throughout. "

Timothy Brown , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 19 September 2021

"I have always been treated with the best service for many years now that I have used Murrays. "

Andrea West , Volkswagen Plymouth , 18 September 2021

"Very professional service, in a relaxed and easy going way. The car is well built and equipped. A good deal of safety features. "

Philip Shellard , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 17 September 2021

"The experience was excellent. Claire was very helpful and explained everything clearly and kept us well informed in spite of being hindered by technical issues at VW. I love the car and am looking forward to many happy driving hours."

Yolanda Pearey , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 16 September 2021

"Because of rail Closures brought car to Plymouth rather than us having to get to Newton Abbott. Organised everything . Arranged extras Collection from station to garage Kate did her absolute utmost to make purchase easy and informed."

Jane Hosking , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 16 September 2021

"It was easy to buy the car, its also great to drive and love the controls!"

Iain Lazenby , Volkswagen Plymouth , 16 September 2021

"There are many reasons I gave this rating: Courteous, friendly and efficient support from salesman Ability to 'test drive' car immediately with no fuss Simple, straightforward paperwork to support purchase Immaculate presentation of car. I did not set out to buy a Golf but was totally smitten during a brief test drive. The high quality of the interior, relative to other cars I had viewed was of immediate note. It is extremely comfortable with controls that are in just the right position for me. On driving, the smooth gear change, light controls and quiet engine are just amazing. It only required a 5 minute circuit to know I had found my car. "

Anne Payne , Volkswagen Plymouth , 15 September 2021

"Josh was absolutely amazing! Definitely recommend him to anyone!"

Elysia Quinn , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 15 September 2021

"Rowan was knowledgeable and very personable. She listened to what I needed and found me the right car for a good price. She made the whole process easy."

Jessica Tupman , Volkswagen Plymouth , 14 September 2021

"Staff were very helpful and friendly. As I had never owned an electric car before, I found staff were very helpful answering my many questions so that I could fully understand the answers. "

Shirley Inman , Volkswagen Plymouth , 14 September 2021

"Just a all round good experience ,the sales guy was friendly and talked the whole thing through, I felt at ease - I love my new car!"

Sharon Palmer , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 14 September 2021

"Laura has been fantastic from start to finish. After a rocky start with a different dealership, we approached Murray Volkswagen and things couldn't have bone better. Laura listened carefully to our requirements, kept us updated with open and honest communication, and was a pleasure to deal with at every stage."

Rebecca Ewing , Volkswagen Plymouth , 14 September 2021

" One of the best experiences, no pressure, a very friendly sales assistant and felt looked after the whole time."

Phil Tolson , Volkswagen Plymouth , 13 September 2021

"The process for purchasing the car was handled in a professional and friendly manner. I received appropriate answers to my questions. I was not kept waiting. Part exchange price was sensible and I was given a test drive."

Brian Frank , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 13 September 2021

"Always helpful. Always friendly. Always knowledgeable. A pleasure to deal with!"

Lynda Green , Volkswagen Plymouth , 13 September 2021

"Helpful thoughtful staff clear and understandable. "

Carol Pratt , Volkswagen Plymouth , 13 September 2021

"Dennis was happy to do everything he possibly could to make sure we were well looked after. A special thanks to Dennis as he was brilliant and professional at all times , a pleasure to deal with!"

Matthew Nettleship , Skoda Plymouth , 13 September 2021

"Good communication and everyone was helpful & friendly. Especially Rowan!"

Sinead Jones , Volkswagen Plymouth , 12 September 2021

"I thought Jake provided a very efficient and helpful service and I was confident in his knowledge of the car and its many technical aspects. I can see it's a high quality car and that Murray's have taken trouble in ensuring that it was handed over in an excellent state of presentation. There is a lovely feel to the car. I'm still adjusting to driving a car which is less than 20 years old and particularly a turbo model but thus far I am delighted with it."

Geoffrey Butt , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 11 September 2021

"The sales team were very helpful in helping me make decisions regarding purchase of new car. They were friendly, weren’t pushy whatsoever and couldn’t do enough for us. One of them, Stephen, came in on his day off to help with sale of the car as we were unsure the day before. He also provided great service and his mannerisms were exceptional!"

Daniel Dundass , Skoda Plymouth , 11 September 2021

"Welcoming, courteous, friendly and efficient sales executive staff member, Claire. We have always received the same standard of service since we started purchasing VW cars at Murray’s in 2003. ( total of 7 so far)."

Alan Rhodes , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 11 September 2021

"Very helpful knowledgeable staff always ready to answer my questions. Very happy with the comfortable interior and the excellent automatic gearbox , the 1.5 litre engine is great too! "

Matthew Withers , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 10 September 2021

"Sam was extremely helpful, from my first enquiry via email to the collecting the vehicle. Happy to answer every question and kept me up to date with the progress of my purchase. "

James Heesem , Volkswagen Plymouth , 10 September 2021

"The advice and helpfulness of the staff was over and above! I am really happy with the spec that I was talked through and advised. "

Rachel Miller , Volkswagen Plymouth , 09 September 2021

"This is my third car purchased with Skoda. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. Dennis has been the salesperson for the last two cars and he has been very helpful and professional in his approach. He is very patient and helpful. He has definitely made it a great experience. He is very professional and polite and checked everything with me before I was leaving."

Neda Tattersall , Skoda Plymouth , 09 September 2021

"Could not be looked after better!"

David Farley , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 09 September 2021

"Amazing service, amazing people, so helpful! "

Charlene Archer , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 08 September 2021

"Mr Wright the sales assistant was very knowledgeable of the new VW Arteon Shooting Brake, he understood what I was looking for in a new vehicle, throughout the purchasing process he kept me updated. His after sales phone call was very beneficial also, I can not fault the service I have received. The sales team where fantastic and I can not fault them for all the hard work they do. "

Dave Roden , Volkswagen Plymouth , 08 September 2021

"Warm and friendly, not pushy, everything done at our pace and explained."

Brian Webber , Volkswagen Plymouth , 07 September 2021

"The sales executive was very helpful, and we were treated with respect courtesy. It was a stress free experience. "

Steven Weaver , Volkswagen Plymouth , 07 September 2021

"I had a very involved sales person who was very pleased to talk and I am able to email any time about any question I have. They also sorted out a couple issues I had immediately and were a very friendly member of staff. It’s my first car and I was very excited to receive it. It was in a clean condition and very well kept although it was second hand. I have so far had no issues and any issue I have had have been sorted immediately. "

Laila HamlynTavakoly , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 07 September 2021

"Another good trade back experience from Murray’s Plymouth, 2nd Tiguan on the bounce Great polite and professional service as always from all of the staff at Murray’s Plymouth. Great service and courteous approach. "

Adrian Doney , Volkswagen Plymouth , 06 September 2021

"Great service, couldn't do more for me and were incredibly flexible around handover when my circumstances changed. The car is a lovely drive for both short distance and weekend trip really comfortable and great space. "

Megan Simcock , Volkswagen Plymouth , 06 September 2021

"Excellent deal and service from start to finished! Absolutely love the car, such a comfy drive and effortless."

Leigh Burnett , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 06 September 2021

"I was very comfortable with Tasche she listened to my requirements and found me a suitable car without feeling any pressure."

Susan Gooding , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 06 September 2021

"Tony and Chris where very helpful and professional. I wouldn’t want to deal with anyone else. They were amazing and I can’t thank them enough. They helped and advised, listening to what I needed and helped me achieve it. They were friendly and caring nothing was too much trouble. Will only deal with them as they are both amazing!"

Louise Clarke , Skoda Plymouth , 06 September 2021

"I have been purchasing my cars from Murray Volkswagen for many years and I have always had great service. "

Alistair Smith , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 06 September 2021

"Good service throughout the car buying experience during these difficult times."

Margaret Nuttall , Volkswagen Plymouth , 06 September 2021

"The sales girl (Claire) was amazing answered all my technical question very knowledgeable and an absolute delight to be with. Very patient when explaining the new technology in the car. eg connect phone. She is a real credit to your organisation."

Tony Rousell , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 05 September 2021

"Good personal service in a very pleasant atmosphere!"

John Ayres , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 05 September 2021

"Jon very helpful and was very customer friendly. The car is good so far. All I could have wished for!"

Paul Tregellas , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 05 September 2021

"Everything about our experience was clear, friendly and efficient. Claire was charming and very knowledgable. "

Madeleine Gregson , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 04 September 2021

"Buying a new car for me is more about the attitude of the dealer than it is the car. Murrays have always looked after myself and my partner for as long as we have had dealings with them. This runs through from sales team to service and even the folks who clean the car after a service. I am very particular about customer service and will change brands if I feel that a I am being taken for granted. "

Paul Brindley , Volkswagen Plymouth , 31 August 2021

"Richard was very knowledgeable and passionate about this job. There was no pressure put on me as the customer to seal the deal."

Thomas Collins , Skoda Plymouth , 31 August 2021

"Tony and the team were very professional, courteous and welcoming. They answered any questions I had to ask and even covered things I didn't think to ask. Tony made sure I was clear on every part of the purchase and made me feel valued as a customer. "

Mark Pomfret , Skoda Plymouth , 31 August 2021

"Jake was amazing, very hospitable & overall great customer service. I am so glad I made the 4 hour journey to purchase my vehicle here. He was patient & kind to my family & the transaction was swift. It was a pleasant surprise to receive a gift hamper as a “thank you for travelling” present! I would highly recommend Jake to anyone looking for a new/used car."

Shaie Shepherd , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 31 August 2021

"I have never been more pleased with the service we received, the salesperson (Claire) was superb, delightful, friendly and engaged with us in a lovely manner. She was very knowledgeable about the various models and options. I do not think she could have been any better. We are absolutely delighted with our purchase and the service we have received. I have owned various VW vehicles since 1981, although this was the first time we bought from Murray’s and our most enjoyable experience. Many thanks. "

Timothy Haley , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 31 August 2021

"I am a long standing existing customer who has always enjoyed first class service from Murrays sales staff especially Mr Adam Dabbs who looks after my wife and myself exceptionally well. Nothing is too much trouble and I would also associate Mr Simon Mortlock of the finance department."

Peter Morgan , Volkswagen Plymouth , 31 August 2021

"The transaction from start to finish was faultless. Highest praise goes to Greg, and Lee. The car was delivered on time, and fantastically presented! "

Jamie Fry , Volkswagen Plymouth , 30 August 2021

"It’s a pleasure to buy a car at Skoda Plymouth all the staff are very helpful and polite. I was told everything I need to know about the kodiaq ,and they met my needs right down to the monthly payments Rikki did a good job well done Rikki and thank you Dennis for making it possible for me to pick it up early. Impressed with Murray’s Plymouth. "

Angela Hartley , Skoda Plymouth , 30 August 2021

"I am always looked after by many of the team at VW Newton. Cannot thank them enough - they are amazing!"

Ella Burnett , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 30 August 2021

"Josh, your salesman, was absolutely charming and very informed regarding this new hybrid Tiguan. He made the whole buying experience very smooth and easy. "

Carol Brace , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 30 August 2021

"Outstanding Service and friendly a young lady called Rowan . All very well explained about vehicle and products would definitely purchase again thank you ."

Sharon VirgoBrown , Volkswagen Plymouth , 29 August 2021

"Everything was deal with promptly and I was able to quickly get the car I wanted through the efforts of Sam which I really appreciated."

Jamie Higgins , Volkswagen Plymouth , 28 August 2021

"Ross made my visit easy and comfortable from start to finish. Was very clear with all information. Answered any questions clearly and efficiently and just overall made buying from you an easy process."

Danny Zalick , Volkswagen Plymouth , 28 August 2021

"Excellent customer service. Very customer focussed. Made sure I was very happy with my choice of new car. "

Tony Reed , Volkswagen Plymouth , 27 August 2021

"Dennis was incredibly helpful and managed to get my new car ready for a same day drive away. In fact it was a matter of a few hours!Nice friendly person and not at all pushy. "

Sharon Quinn , Skoda Plymouth , 26 August 2021

"Always felt that during conversations, Richard could not do enough for us to make sure we were happy with our choice. "

Anita Pascoe , Skoda Plymouth , 26 August 2021

"The salesperson was excellent, she was knowledgeable about the product, nothing was too much trouble, if we asked a question and she was not sure of the answer she would check with her colleagues. We were impressed with the teamwork, the salesperson interacted with colleagues and she ensured we received a seamless service, from valeting our vehicle, to ordering extras from the parts department. She organised the paperwork efficiently and kept us up informed every step of the way, using emails, videos, telephone and face to face. On collecting our car from the showroom the salesperson was so positive and she shared our excitement in unveiling our purchase. We could not have asked for or received better service, the team were fantastic. "

Julie Slade , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 24 August 2021

"Salesman Lee was friendly and helpful, explained everything as we went through the paperwork, overall a very good service!"

Mary Copovi , Volkswagen Plymouth , 23 August 2021

"Fantastic service yet again from the team at Murray Skoda. Tony and Chris provided a range of options that were clearly explained in a friendly and accommodating manner. The whole process was seamless and would have no hesitation in purchasing from the team again." "

Thomas Heard , Skoda Plymouth , 23 August 2021

"Did not feel pressured, good information, helpful, clear; good trade in and good price for the Polo. "

Michael Trevarthen , Volkswagen Plymouth , 23 August 2021

"Rowan was fantastically efficient and wholly professional through out. A completely enjoyable process that I would gladly repeat again in two years. "

Adrian Webb , Volkswagen Plymouth , 23 August 2021

"Lee was very good, helpful, kept in touch went out his way to look after me during this great customer service. Would highly recommend!"

Wayne Curwood , Volkswagen Plymouth , 20 August 2021

"Would absolutely recommend this dealership, friendly staff and was very helpful. Tony Russell was very professional and very helpful, I even got a bacon sandwich on arrival as my journey was 196 miles. Highly recommended dealership! "

Ricki Crumpton , Skoda Plymouth , 20 August 2021

"The sales representative Adam was extremely polite and courteous (and very patient with me because I am deaf and find it difficult to hear behind the masks!) He explained in detail the new contract and answered any questions I asked. Overall an excellent service."

Beryl McKintosh , Volkswagen Plymouth , 19 August 2021

"Rikki was very knowledgeable about the car that we bought. When we had any query he quickly replied with a video explanation. It was an excellent experience. "

Michael Hart , Skoda Plymouth , 18 August 2021

"My daughter and I have had Škoda before and we’ve always had brilliant service especially from the Plymouth branch . We have dealt with Rikki Scullion on two occasions and he goes above and beyond for us. He got us a really good deal this year with a Scala model which is a beautiful car, my daughter is very happy with it. On both occasions you have trusted me to take the new car up to my daughter who lives in Kent and I’ve brought back the old model. We will certainly be back in a few years and hopefully will have just as good service. Thank you for all your help. "

Victoria Ferguson , Skoda Plymouth , 18 August 2021

"Sales team much better than previous occasions. Dennis explained everything clearly. A nice touch with the formal presentation of our car when we took delivery. "

Lynne Eke , Skoda Plymouth , 16 August 2021

"Kate Emery at Murrays made the experience so easy. Kate constantly made sure I was looked after and wanted to get myself the best deal possible. Kate and the people at Murrays made the experience so worth it that I hope to deal with them in the future. "

Daniel Ball , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 15 August 2021

"A first class experience from start to finish, unpushy and considerate. "

Paul Fieldsend-Danks , Volkswagen Plymouth , 14 August 2021

"Excellent service, customer service was really too notch. Car was immaculate and everyone was very nice. "

Charlie Hargreaves , Skoda Plymouth , 13 August 2021

"Excellent throughout from my first visit through to the hand over of my new car from sales executive Jon at Murray Volkswagen Newton Abbot and it was nice to receive a follow up call the next day."

Patricia Brooking , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 11 August 2021

"Within minutes of my enquiry through Autotrader, I was contacted by a member of staff at the dealership. All my questions were answered and as I was about 250 miles away a video was arranged and sent to me very quickly. I paid a deposit and arranged a time on the Saturday to go to the dealership and see the vehicle. When I got there everything was ready for me, the vehicle was immaculate inside and out and the sales executive that had dealt with me from my first enquiry guided me through everything I needed to know and made the whole experience very easy and put me at ease as this, for me, was a major purchase."

Ruth Crafer , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 10 August 2021

"This was my first time buying a car from a dealership. The first time I visited Sharon and Steve were very helpful and not pushy. Because they were so lovely, I knew I wanted to return to test drive a car. So, I booked in with Steve to do a test drive. Prior to this I had test drove another car from a different brand and actually really liked it. Steve was so great and helpful, and I felt he was honest and not just trying to make a sale. Because of this and with the help of Sharon and Chris also, I felt I was not only buying a great car but investing in a great brand as well that would take care of me and my car over the course of the PCP. I can’t recommend and thank them enough."

Kylie Whitney , Skoda Plymouth , 06 August 2021

"The quality and speed of interaction from Jon Parsons at the dealership in handling my questions was excellent."

Jayprakash Jina , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 05 August 2021

"Richard from ŠKODA Plymouth went above and beyond to help me. He was very smiley and welcoming. I had just finished a 12 hour shift from work when I collected the car. He was extremely helpful from start to finish. Showed me everything in the car. This is my first ŠKODA and I absolutely love it. Richard called me a few days later checking beforehand when I was available to see how I was getting on with the ŠKODA."

Laura Crane , Skoda Plymouth , 04 August 2021

"Tony and the team were very professional, courteous, and welcoming. They answered any questions I had to ask and even covered things I didn't think to ask. Tony made sure I was clear on every part of the purchase and made me feel valued as a customer. They worked very hard to help us get the right car for the right price with offers included it was a perfect deal. Tony was more than happy to go out of his way to help out. He is a tribute to the team, and I hope in future visits I will have the pleasure to deal with him again."

Mark Pomfret , Skoda Plymouth , 03 August 2021

"Laura was a brilliant sales person and I felt totally happy and everything was explained to me. I’m really happy with my car purchase and would defiantly recommend to my friends and family. I’m really enjoying my new car experience."

Rebecca Edwards , Volkswagen Plymouth , 31 July 2021

"From the moment we walked into the showroom, we were greeted with helpful friendly staff, from the forecourt greeter to the entry desk and on to the sales team. At no point were we patronised or pushed into making decisions we were not ready for. Our questions were answered clearly and fully, our needs were listened to and matched appropriately and we were given a range of information from which we could make our choices. If the member of the sales team we were dealing with was not available, other members were well briefed, could answer any queries and communications were fruitful."

Deborah Kimble , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 31 July 2021

"Excellent all round service without any pressurised selling. Extra touches and attention to detail were really appreciated. Murray Volkswagen have been fab for so many of us in our family so we know we can trust them!"

Marc Doe , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 30 July 2021

"Richard Greaves, and all the staff at Murray ŠKODA Plymouth, were really friendly, cheerful, helpful, professional and patient. For someone who had never driven an automatic car before they managed to explain and show me and calm my nerves. Would definitely recommend them."

Allan Compton , Skoda Plymouth , 29 July 2021

"Really friendly staff, very professional yet relaxed atmosphere and it was just a nice experience buying a car from Murray Volkswagen Plymouth, especially Adam who coordinated the purchase of the car he was very professional and helpful."

Tom Payne , Volkswagen Plymouth , 28 July 2021

"I am very satisfied with the quality and professionalism from the friendly staff who were exceptionally helpful and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. The help and advice given was incredible. I will have no hesitation in contacting the team in the future for help and advice from this helpful, courteous and knowledgeable staff. The whole experience was a joy especially how the car was presented and thank you for the Skoda Teddy!"

Linda Murch , Skoda Plymouth , 28 July 2021

"Dennis, my salesman, was really helpful and kept me informed throughout my order. He showed me around the showroom and explained everything in terms I found easy to understand. l will use Murray ŠKODA again. Many thanks."

Shaun Riley , Skoda Plymouth , 27 July 2021

"Very helpful and prompt replies to my emails/queries! Clearly explained additional options and no pressure to purchase any, I did purchase the gap insurance after a discussion with the sales representative but did not feel any pressure to have to do this."

Sarah Smith , Volkswagen Plymouth , 24 July 2021

"Exceptional service given, made us feel valued right from the start. Employee was polite and friendly and gave us the time and space so we were able to make our own choice without feeling pressurised. This was extremely important to us. The employee went above and beyond to organise the purchase and collection of our new car and extremely well organised with everything to hand and kept us informed right up to collection. All of queries and questions were answered without any sales pressure so we were able to make an informed choice. Employee was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we were interested in buying."

Christopher Gostling , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 19 July 2021

"From the moment we walked into the showroom we felt at ease. The staff were incredibly welcoming and accommodating. Richard was our contact and he was very professional and honest throughout the entire process. We would definitely recommend Murray Skoda Plymouth. We love our new car, thank you!"

Ashley Morton , Skoda Plymouth , 17 July 2021

"The whole experience from selling our old vehicle to buying our new one was an absolute pleasure. The team were so helpful, polite and professional and I'd like to thank Rikki and Chris especially for their patience and understanding of my needs and the way I prefer to conduct business. Thank you very much for the smooth process which took all the worry away - wouldn't go anywhere else."

Andrea Chick , Skoda Plymouth , 16 July 2021

"Our experience was fantastic. Tony was very helpful and the process was really easy and fast. Everything was explained to us in detail and we feel we made a very informed decision. We would definitely recommend Murray Skoda to our family and friends and are very pleased and confident with our purchase."

Ana Simoes , Skoda Plymouth , 15 July 2021

"David was excellent with the information given, he also sent us a personal video of the car and detailed the options etc. On arrival David knew we had travelled a couple of hours and offered us use of the rest room and refreshments. He took us through the controls on the car and set up the sat nav and connected my wife’s phone to the Bluetooth. It was also presented superbly and David even called us the following day to make sure all was well. Absolutely outstanding service from start to finish. My wife was also presented with a gift, brilliant service!"

David Gray , Volkswagen Plymouth , 15 July 2021

"This is the third time I have been to Skoda to get a car, and having been Satisfied with my previous ŠKODAs and the helpfulness of Rikki hence why I’ve returned to Plymouth to purchase my 3rd Skoda Fabia. He goes out of his way to make his customers welcome, never rushes them if they are slow in walking. Always helpful, considerate, friendly, and smiley. He makes you feel valued, not a hinderance."

Elizabeth Pilkington, , Skoda Plymouth , 14 July 2021

"Tony was very welcoming, pleasant and provided good reliable information when needed. Always responded promptly to email and phone queries. He kept me informed and it was a straightforward handover. A great experience overall."

Peter Greene , Skoda Plymouth , 01 July 2021

"Fantastic customer service and experience right from the start nothing has been too much trouble. Dennis has gone out of his way to get the deal and car we wanted - nothing has been too much trouble for anyone. Very impressed. Dennis has personalised our experience, he ensured he fully understood our needs and has worked hard to achieve what we wanted. His manner is excellent - we cannot sing his praises enough!"

Jonathan Goulder , Skoda Plymouth , 30 June 2021

"I feel like my sale was not because they wanted the money but because they genuinely had the right car for me. I was asked to take it on a test drive to make sure which made me feel as though VW were very professional and cared about the customers needs rather than the sale, it was so well organised. I was given all the information I needed and not being a car fanatic myself I was spoken through everything in ‘English’ to ensure I understood it! I thought my whole dealing with was extremely professional and personal. I feel like I have a good relationship with VW and would happily recommend this particular place to friends and family and be 100% certain they would receive the same service as I did."

Beatrice McLardy , Volkswagen Plymouth , 26 June 2021

"Jon from the Newton abbot showroom helped me with my car and couldn’t have been more helpful! He would answer all questions, reply to any emails as soon as he could, was very professional and explained everything well, made the whole process so smooth and easy, I wasn’t stressed at all and I wouldn’t hesitate to come back when I purchase another vehicle."

Hollie Freeman , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 14 June 2021

"David Lay has always been fantastically helpful and informative. Furthermore, he is an asset to the company. I wouldn’t ever go to purchase another car from another dealership or salesman purely based on the service he provides! Fantastic bloke. Cannot speak highly enough of him!"

Harrison Pool-Keates , Volkswagen Newton Abbot , 14 June 2021

"Very pleasant experience, always helpful and just very organised. Absolutely love it, joy to drive especially as it’s my first automatic."

Sarah Veacock , Volkswagen Plymouth , 03 June 2021

"The sales executive was very helpful and knowledgeable. They kept me informed every step of the way. The ID.4 puts a smile on my face every time I drive it!"

Steve Foster , Volkswagen Plymouth , 02 June 2021

"I was taken seriously and respected as the purchaser and the sales executive ensured that while my partners views were asked for, I was the decision maker. All appointments were on time, the car was ready to collect as agreed and every effort was made to ensure that the process of purchasing the car was clear. The whole process was without pressure as the sales executive made me feel welcome and encouraged questions, took time to let me explore the car and overall it was a very enjoyable process where I ended up with a car I am pleased I own."

Richenda Broad , Volkswagen Plymouth , 01 June 2021

"Amazing service from the whole sales team! Set up collection that worked for me, very attentive in all aspects pre-collection making sure I was happy with everything/wanted more information about the car. Had the car for a few days now, had a call this morning from the sales rep who I’d been dealing with to check how the drive home was and I was still happy with everything. 11/10 service, 100% would deal with again"

Benedict Tyers , Volkswagen Plymouth , 27 May 2021

"Because I had good customer service and didn’t feel pressured into anything at any point."

Rebecca Trew , 30 December 2020

"Amazing services and so helpfully they found a car to suit our needs"

Shane Stallard , 30 December 2020

"My previous Fabia unfortunately wasn’t working as it should’ve been so they helped me find another similar car for a replacement. I have a petrol rather than a diesel this time but it is every bit as good to drive, if not better. Good service and good offers from a dealer of the highest quality."

James Radford-Lewis , 30 December 2020

"Excellent service from Rikki Scullion and the team at skoda"

Barry Peart-Haynes , 29 December 2020

"The salesman, Richard, listened to what I required in the way of size, accessibility, ease of control and comfort. He gave me good advice and plenty of time to make a decision. I had plenty of time to test drive the two vehicles chosen, finding that the Karoq suited me best. Paperwork was dealt with quickly, with Richard answering any queries When I left the showroom I felt that I had made the right choice, having been treated with welcome respect. Richard kept me informed by telephone as to the progress of my order and was there to greet me when I arrived to collect my new car. All checks made, he gave me a comprehensive description of controls etc. and made sure I felt comfortable in driving away. He telephoned me the next day to check that all was ok and to answer any queries I might have I feel that the level of service I received was of the highest calibre and would certainly recommend Skoda Murray to anyone."

Valerie Fowler , 29 December 2020

"Because the salesman Richard Greaves goes the extra mile to help us in the choice of our two cars."

Duncan Brown , 29 December 2020

"More than happy with salesman Dennis he wet above and beyond to help me even though we had little hiccup he sorted it out for us would recommend him to someone if needed."

Kenneth Couling , 29 December 2020

"On the day we came to collect our new car, it was raining. We were flabbergasted at being told that our car was under cover and right next to us in the showroom, along with a Welcome sign with our names on it. This was a special touch by Rikki and the Skoda team at Murrays Skoda and should be highly commended. Rikki made us feel at ease with his friendly manner and we are grateful to everyone else at Murrays Skoda for making our visit so memorable. Thank you."

Michael Frise , 29 December 2020

"The salesmen were very helpful and polite, also they answered all our question with a very cheerful attitude, no matter how mundane they might seemed."

John Dixon , 29 December 2020

"The purchase took about 5 months altogether as it was a factory order and I was updated throughout with progress reports. My salesman ( Richard Greaves ) was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable and I was perfectly satisfied."

Maldwyn Owen , 29 December 2020

"This was the second time i had bought a vehicle from Murray Skoda, the level of service is second to none."

David Organ , 13 October 2020

"After an awful experience with my KAMIQ being written off parked outside my house. Richard was so helpful and couldn’t do enough. I glad I stuck with Skoda and will continue to do so."

Gemma Ogden , 13 October 2020

"Chris was very supportive and friendly. We had no idea about car finance or the process of purchasing a new car and he took the time to talk through the whole process. He also considered our financial budget and did not try to oversell to us. He sold us the car that was perfect for our needs."

Jasmin Fisher , 13 October 2020

"Superb and friendly service throughout. This is my second Skoda from this dealer. On both occasions the experience has been excellent."

Sallie Waring , 13 October 2020

"Overall we are very pleased with the whole experience. We were treated well by the staff who are very knowledgeable and explained the process fully. Any questions were answered clearly and honestly. Health and safety procedures are in place and adhered to so we felt quite safe."

Michael Coleman , 13 October 2020

"Excellent and helpful service from all the staff at Murry Skoda. Always on hand to answer questions and help make the process as straightforward as possible. At no point did I feel pressurised or out of control of the experience."

Graeme Downes , 13 October 2020

"The whole experience was exceptional from beginning to the day I collected my car. Tony was very helpful & friendly. I was really pleased with the time the process took. I would definitely recommend the Sales Team to any of my friends & family."

James Lauderdale , 13 October 2020

"All questions were answered effectively. Did not feel pressured in any way. Polite and efficient staff. Car was what we requested."

Robert Webber , 13 October 2020

"Tony found me the car I wanted, in my budget including extras I hadn't expected to receive and generally the whole process was easy and pain free."

Roberta Ince , 13 October 2020

"Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. The process was stress free and easy on my part. Everything was explained clearly. Always felt informed and never pressured to make a decision."

Charlotte Hart , 13 October 2020

"Good service and very pleased with car."

Yvonne Cloke , 13 October 2020

"The overall buying experience from Murray Skoda was very good. The explanation of the different cars and there specifications was excellent. When I had made my decision on the model I wanted the explanation about the vehicle and its options answered all my questions."

John Argent , 13 October 2020

"Service was swift and efficient.Pleasure dealing with staff. (apart from the dreaded Face masks!)"

Robert Carthew , 13 October 2020

"Attentive but unpressurised service."

Andrew Oldfield , 30 December 2019